• Artist
    Gina Kalabishis
  • Title
  • Date of Production
  • Medium
    pastel on velour paper
  • Dimensions
    70 x 50 cm
  • Credit Details

Rick Amor Drawing Prize 2014

Saturday, February 01, 2014 - Sunday, March 23, 2014, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Potter Foundation Gallery
Admission: Free

The winner of the Rick Amor Drawing Prize 2014 is Gina Kalabishis for her work Untitled, pastel on velour paper.
Read Gina's statement

The exhibition presents shortlisted artists for the Rick Amor Drawing Prize 2014. The 77 works on display are by 76 artists of the more 450 who submitted for the Prize. All drawings are no larger than 76 x 56cm.

Rick Amor, one of Australia's leading contemporary artists, has generously sponsored this $12,000 acquisitive prize for small drawings at the Art Gallery of Ballarat. In sponsoring the prize, Amor says "I hope that this prize gives people one more reason to keep drawing on paper… the most direct and intimate expression of an artist's sensibility".

The judge for the Rick Amor Drawing Prize 2014 was Alisa Bunbury, Curator of Prints and Drawings at the National Gallery of Victoria.
Read Alisa's opening night speech






The shortlisted artists are:

Greg Ades
Tony Ameneiro
Kim Anderson
Belle Bassin
Lyndall Beck
Leonie Bell
Naomi Bishop
John Bokor
Paul Borg
Claire Bridge
Robyn Burgess
Ann Cape
Berenice Carrington
Ray Coffey
Justin Cooper
Simon Cowell
Dagmar Cyrulla
Elizabeth Darby
Jen Davies
Graeme Drendel
Esther Erlich
David Fairbairn
Teelah George
Jonathan Gibb
Peter Grziwotz
Lily Halton

Lucy Hardie
Geoff Harvey
Sarah Hendy
Kari Henriksen
Michael Herron
Debbie Hill
Mark Hislop
Virginia Hodgkinson
Ben Holgate
Yang-En Hume
Anita Iacovella
Alun Rhys Jones
Martin Jones
Chew Ju-Yuen
Gina Kalabishis
Laura E Kennedy
Alexi Keywan
Sandra Kiris
Barbie Kjar
Elena Kolotusha
Karyn Lindner
Harley Manifold
Julian Martin
Lily Mae Martin
Justin Martino
Marina Mason

Natalie McCarthy
Kathryn McGovern
Kerry McInnis
Simon Mee
Mali Moir
Catherine O'Donnell
Julie Payne
Sonya Peters
Stephen Pleban
Andy Quilty
Mark Rodda
Colin Rowe
Richard Sebo
Andrew Seward
Gary Shinfield
Tai Snaith
Heather B Swann
Louise Tomlinson
Datsun Tran
Greg Warburton
Peter Wegner
Kylie White
Anastasia Wiltshire
Helen Wright